ENGLISH

Juha-Pekka Koskinen has published several acclaimed historical novels, collections of short stories and various books for children and young adults.

Koskinen’s epic historical novels are a mystical blend of historical fact and fiction. He takes the reader on a journey through history, in the tradition of Bulgakov, Doctorow, Eco and Calvino.

Koskinen has received grants from Finnish Cultural Foundation and Häme Province Foundation in 2002, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2012, 2014 and 2016 the Karisto Foundation Award in 2005 and 2009 and WSOY Literary Foundation Award 2015.

SVENSKA

Juha-Pekka Koskinen har publicerat många hyllade romaner, samling noveller, barn- och ungdomsböcker.

Koskinens historiska romaner är en mystisk blandning av fakta och fiktion. Han tar sina läsare med på en resa genom historien I andan av Bulgakov, Doctorow, Eco och Calvino.

Koskinen har mottagit stipendier från Finsk Kultur Fonden och Häme Regional Fonden 2002, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2012, 2014 och 2016 vunnit Karisto stiftelse pris 2005 och 2009 och WSOY Litteraturstiftelse 2015.

DEUTSCH

Juha-Pekka Koskinen veröffentlichte bisher drei gefeierte historische Romane, eine Kurzgeschichtensammlung sowie zirka dreißig Kurzgeschichten in verschiedenen Zeitschriften und Anthologien.

Die episch-historischen Romane Koskinens sind eine mystische Mischung aus historischer Wahrheit und Dichtung. Er entführt den Leser auf eine Reise durch die Geschichte in bester Tradition von Bulgakov, Marquez, Eco und Calvino.

Koskinen erhielt Stipendien des Finnischen Kulturfonds und des Fonds der Provinz Häme in den Jahren 2002, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2012, 2014 und 2016 und gewann den Karisto Foundation Award 2005 und 2009 und WSOY Literary Foundation Award 2015.